When I save a poll from the back end the published state changes to published regardless of what the status was set to. This is true for either a new poll or editing a poll.
I then have to manually unpublish it from the listing of polls.
Why is the published setting getting overridden?
I attempted to test this in the demo admin area, but the status (published/unpublished) button is disabled on the demo admin area.

